When you have been charged with driving while intoxicated, your first thought should be to hire the best DWI attorney San Antonio. Texas laws for this charge are are notoriously tough on drunk drivers. If you have been arrested for DWI in Texas, you need to be proactive about your case. A skilled DWI defense lawyer is your best option.
In Texas, DWI laws come under the jurisdiction of each county. Therefore, it is important to hire an attorney practicing within the local system. If you are arrested in San Antonio, hire a DWI attorney who practices law in San Antonio. There are some differences that may effect the way the law is administered. Simply said, if you are arrested for DWI the intelligent thing to do is to hire a DWI lawyer immediately to protect your rights and defend you.
If you are found guilty of DWI, the consequences are serious and can be life altering. Your first offense conviction may include a hefty fine, not more than $2,000 plus the possibility for jail time from 3 days to 180 days with the suspension of your driver’s license from 90 days to 180 days. Second and third DWI offenses are much more severe.
For more information, contact http://www.DWIattorneySanAntonio.net